> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.box.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Configuring Box Hubs

As a Box Admin, you can enable or disable Box Hubs for all your managed or selected users and groups.

1. Go to **Admin Console > Enterprise Settings**.
2. Select the **Content and Sharing** tab and scroll down to the **Hubs** section.
3. Select **Configure**.
4. Select one of the following settings:
   * **Disable for all Hubs users**
   * **Enable for all Hubs users (recommended):** on by default when you first log in to Box
   * **Enable for select users or groups**
   * **Enable for everyone except select users or groups**\
     See [Enterprise Settings: Content & Sharing Tab](https://docs.box.com/en/box-admin-tools/box-admin-reference/enterprise-settings-content-sharing-tab.md#hubs) for details.

> [!NOTE]
>
> * These default settings only apply to Box accounts created as of November 4, 2025. Existing accounts retain their previous settings.
> * Enabling Box Hubs for specific users has the following limitations: You can enter up to 100 names/email addresses and up to 100 groups. If you want to enable or disable more, you must enable or disable Hubs for the entire organization.

5. Choose the visibility settings of Hubs in the navigation menu. Available options are:
   * **Only users with permission to create Hubs**.
   * **All managed users (recommended)**.
6. Save your changes.

> [!NOTE]
>
> If you choose to disable Hubs creation but already have existing Hubs, [contact our Support team](https://support.box.com/hc/en-us/requests/new) to disable the product for your entire enterprise. If you disable Hubs creation in the Admin console, your users will still be able to view the Hubs gallery.

## Setting up the default Hubs settings

You can set up some of Hubs’ behavior on an enterprise level.

### Setting up the Shared Links section

1. Access the Admin Console.
2. Navigate to **Enterprise Settings**.
3. Go to the **Content and Sharing** tab.
4. Configure the **Shared Links** section:
   1. Change **Allow shared links for** to either:
      * Folder, files, and hubs.
      * Folders only.
      * Files only.
      * Nothing, restrict sharing.

### Setting up Collaborating on Content

1. Go to **Admin Console > Enterprise Settings**.
2. Scroll to the **Collaborating on content** section and limit the external collaboration by choosing one of the following options:
   * **Enable external collaboration**
   * **Limit collaboration to allowlisted domains**

> [!NOTE]
>
> This setting is global for all collaborated content, not only Hubs.

3. Scroll down to the **Hubs** section (if enabled).

4. Under **Manage Hubs Global Presets** option, click **Edit Configuration** to set the default Hub settings.

5. Configure the **Who can access Hubs** section:
   * Turn on **Restrict collaboration to within** ***\[organization]*** to limit access to users in your organization.

     * Select **Allow hub co-owners to change this setting** to allow per-hub changes.

   * Turn on **Restrict public shared links** to block the creation of public shared links for Hubs.

     * Select **Allow hub co-owners to change this setting** to allow per-hub changes.

6. Configure who can copy Hubs:
   * Under **Who can copy this Hub**, select one of the following options:
     * **No one**
     * **Only users within \[organization]**
     * **Anyone**
   * Select **Allow hub co-owners to change this setting** to allow per-hub changes.

7. Configure who can manage collaborators:
   * Under **Who can add or modify collaborators**, select one of the following options:

     * **Editors and co-owners**

     * **Only co-owners**

   * Select **Allow hub co-owners to change this setting** to allow per-hub changes.

8. Configure who can manage shared links:

   * Under **Who can create or modify shared links**, select one of the following options:

     * **Editors and co-owners**

     * **Only co-owners**

   * Select **Allow hub co-owners to change this setting** to allow per-hub changes.

9. Select **Save** to apply your changes.

## Setting link expiration

You can set up shared links expiration for your enterprise. To do so:

1. Go to **Admin Console > Enterprise Settings**.
2. Select the **Content & Sharing** tab.
3. Scroll to the **Auto-Expiration** section.
4. Click the checkbox to select desired settings in **Shared link expiration settings**:
   * **Disable all shared links after a specified time of link creation.**
     * **\[x] days**
   * **Disable public shared links after a specified time of link creation**.
     * **\[x] days**
   * **Apply these settings to** - choose one:
     * **Folders, files, and hubs**
     * **Folders and files**
     * **Folders only**
     * **Files only**
     * **Hubs only**
   * **Notify item owners a specified time before expiration**
     * **\[x] days**
   * **Allow item owners and editors to modify the expiration date**
5. Save your changes.
