- Edit a managed user, as in Configuring and Editing Users.
- In the User Details section, select a zone in Box Zone. See Users & Groups Settings for details.
- Click Save.
Understanding User Management
Assigning Zones through the Admin Console
You can assign the people in your organization to any Zone your company has purchased. When you assign people to a Zone, their existing files migrate over, and any new files and folders they create within their own root folder are mapped to the assigned Zone. If they create a file within someone else’s root folder, that file is mapped to the storage policy of the owner of the file.
To assign a Zone to a managed user:
Last modified on June 11, 2026